Out of the mouths of dogs – Meesha

Hi, my name is Meesha, and I am the newest addition to LSP, but am only here temporarily. My forever mommy saw me on a FB thread and immediately reached out to LA peeps to help me. Mama D. busted me out of there last night, the 1st day I could be released and we are just waiting for transport so that I can make it home. I’m moving out of California, this place has not been good to me, until now. You see,  I am not sure why I ended up in jail, all I remember is the police requested Carson to come get me.. My humans were probably bad and got in trouble for something and I am the one who paid for it. Mama D. has explained to me that it wasn’t my fault and has assured me that I will be safe and loved from this point on. Thank goodness, I am way too young to be dealing with drama. I think I am in my 1/2 way home.. Boy, I tell ya, humans do bad and we sure pay the price. I am lucky too, from what I saw, there were dogs, some small, some big, and some ginormous that were being walked out of our cell block and they never returned. They were crying, I felt really bad for them. In listening to humans, I think they were euthanized, I am not sure what that means, but I think it’s when they KILL US.. I am pretty sure they were in the same place as I was, they didn’t do anything wrong, their humans did.  I wonder why humans buy us when they can’t keep us until we cross over the rainbow bridge? I wonder why they put us in jail when we did nothing wrong? I wonder why they loved us so much when we first met and then they just stop loving us? None of this makes any sense. If i could ask one thing, I would ask that in order for a human to have a dog, they must volunteer at the doggie jail for 1 day.. To see what we go through when they don’t want us anymore, or are careless and allow us to get out of our house, in most cases our yard.

I want to publicly do a shout out to my new mom, Paula Cooper, for caring enough about me that she knew in her heart that she wanted me with her.. You will never know how much that means to me… Mommy, I already love you and I can’t wait to be in your arms.

Love, Meesha

20140313_130723

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl Ziegler McDearmon
    Mar 14, 2014 @ 15:51:32

    meesha, we love you already. while i am not your mom, i am your aunt cheryl, and i can’t wait to meet you this summer! i love you already and i hope you are ready to snuggle and give me kisses when you see me! 🙂 if not, you know i will love you anway, because i know you have not been treated well and i understand if you need your space. but just know that even if you don’t want to snuggle, i WILL be talking to you in a fun little baby voice that i think you will grow to like 🙂 until then…hugs and kisses from afar! love, aunt cheryl

    Like

    Reply

  2. arthurdidymus
    Mar 14, 2014 @ 15:53:45

    Dear Donna (or meesha),
    I loved the way this was written. It was heartwarming and I hope the two of you will give each other all the love in the world.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Paula Copper
    Mar 14, 2014 @ 23:37:29

    Meesha my love, I am patiently awaiting your arrival. You are loved beyond the stars and will be my forever little girl.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

