Ron Lewis asked a great question that I’d love to answer.. What if..

If you inherited a lot of money or won the lottery and never had to worry about money or work again, how would that change your life, and what would you like to do that is different?

Oh my gosh, how many times have I along with every other middle class person thought about this question? Through the years, how the answers have changed, and here I am now, facing the same question. The difference between before and now is that I am in a completely different place in my life, and I see things completely differently.

The 1st thing I would do is hire a lawyer and a financial adviser because every relative and friend in the world would re-surface whether I wanted them to or not. I don’t think my life would change that much, other than I’d no longer have to take anti anxiety medication, probably lose some weight because I wouldn’t be turning to food every time a bill came in, oh and lastly, I’d be able to sleep better at night. Other than those small, being poor effects, my life is good. 

I’d love to be in a position to make a difference in the lives of the less fortunate, and for animals in need. There are too many homeless men, women, children and pets here in the United States. I’d like to make sure that there are more shelters for humans to lay their heads at night. I’d love to see the animal shelters have the funds so they don’t have to euthanize 1400+ dogs a month here in California, alone. That is a sad fact. Realistically, I cannot change the world, but I can change the life of 1 and that would be an amazing feeling.

I will end this asking everyone that reads this to perform a random act of kindness for one person/animal. if everyone does this, we will be a much richer world.

 

#MuchLove

Mama D.

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Little Miss Menopause
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 06:09:49

    How wonderful! Ron Lewis does not have a facebook account so please do notify him that you’ve responded. It’s a wonderful post!! And I am going to perform my random act of kindness tomorrow. Blessings to you and yours!
    Stephanie

    Like

    Reply

  2. Debbie Pittsenbarger
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 14:23:07

    If I won the lottery, after hiring a lawyer and financial advisor, I would the build a large no kill shelter similar to what the National Mill Dog Rescue has, so that I could help save as many shelter dogs as possible.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. katiemorningstar
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 19:19:40

    often thought I would do the same…

    Like

    Reply

  4. Ron Lewis
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 05:47:33

    Hi Donna. What you wrote was really beautiful, and having met you for only a few minutes when we picked our little Lola-girl up from you, I could tell then that you are a beautiful and selfless person with empathy and compassion for the weak and the helpless, human and animal alike. I know that you sacrifice to do what you do, and I really admire your passion and determination to help others and to make a positive difference in the world, even if it’s only one creature at a time. Thank you for everything that you do, and for responding to my question in such a meaningful and profound way! Congratulations again, and I wish you great fortune!

    Ron

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

